MOLLUS War Papers



The Military Order of the Loyal Legion of the United States (MOLLUS) War Papers book series, containing 70 volumes in all, are comprised of first-hand accounts written by men who were active participants in the Civil War. The MOLLUS volumes, originally published between 1887 and 1915, were reprinted by Broadfoot in 1992 and were subsequently enhanced with illustrations, portraits, and maps. The MOLLUS War Papers contains accounts of some battles that are not documented anywhere else. The MOLLUS Papers are divided up by states and then into volumes. Click on a state below to see specific articles on the Bermuda Hundred Campaign, the Petersburg Campaign, and the Appomattox Campaign read before that state’s Commandery of the MOLLUS.


  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Rhode Island

  • ***

    What are your Top 10 Gettysburg Books? See what a panel of bloggers said recently.

    { 2 comments… read them below or add one }

    Leave a Comment